Guest Reviews

Vickie Swinney
Dalton, GA
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
Thank you so much for everything you did to make our wedding weekend so wonderful! The wedding at The Willows Farm was so beautiful as was the entire area around Big Canoe. Our rentals at Big Canoe were fantasticeveryone in our family thoroughly enjoyed their stay there and all are wanting to stay again when we can relax and enjoy everything the resort has to offer. We appreciate everything you did to accommodate all of our needs, including nearby parking for our extra 2 vehicles at Mountain Paradise. That was great! Again, thank you so much for all you did to make the wedding weekend such a huge successwe will definitely recommend Mountain Vista Rentals and your services. Thank you, Vickie Swinney
View Property: 70936
Katelyn Fuller
Sandy Springs, GA
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2017
I cannot thank you enough for all that you have help with for this wedding and my brothers funeral, so very thankful for your services! Thanks for driving us in the Shuttle and all around Big Canoe. I hope you know how much I appreciate all of your help! Katelyn & Beau Hamilton (Newlyweds)
View Property: 70913
Doug and Jess Hamilton
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2017
Kevin - Thank you so much for accommodating our entire family so well. You were truly such a great person to have met and to have worked with. Our whole family had nothing, but good things to say and most feel this was the best wedding theyve been to. You played a huge part in making that happen. We will be back for sure!! Mr & Mrs Hamilton (Newlyweds)
Cindy Owens
Merritt Island, FL
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Just a little note letting you know how much we really enjoyed our Christmas family vacation at Regal Ridge. The area surrounding the resort is breath taking to say the very least. We really didnt get to enjoy Big Canoe as much as we all wanted to because of the weather but what we did get to see and do was exciting for all of us! The house was in a ideal location and very peaceful we felt as though we had the whole area to ourselves and the best part is wasnt to high up the mountain so no one especially me felt as though we were going to die falling off! I did take a trip to the other side of the mountain above the marina and OMG there would no way i would ever stay over there...the view was unreal and yes i was scared to death, however i did make it out alive thank goodness! Regal Ridge was perfect for our family because of the ample space and the addition of the pool table was wonderful. I am highly recommending Big Canoe to the rest of my family and all my friends we had a blast. Thank you very much and Happy New Year to you and your Family. Cindy Owens
View Property: 70941
Glenn Misinco
Fernandina Beach, FL
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
My wife and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Big Canoe. Our trip did have a rather upsetting start because of the rental unit we reserved through Vacation Rentals By Owner. Upon arrival at the VRBO rental we were totally shocked at the condition of the cabin, it smelled musky, was poorly maintained and wasnt clean. This all took place on Sunday afternoon at 4:30, my options were extremely limited. My first contact was with the property owner who couldnt do anything except tell me they would drive in the next day or refund my money. Here I sat with my wife, two cats, and a loaded car that needed to be unpacked, and I was worn out from the days seven hour drive. I took a chance on contacting a local onsite rental service, Mountain Vista Rentals, to see if they had a vacancy. To my surprise I got a person, Kevin White, and not an answering machine. In addition Kevin was only five minutes away and had a vacancy just two blocks away. Kevin went above and beyond to get us in Chalet 35. The unit was just vacated a few hours earlier and hadnt been serviced. In order to get us in and off the street, Kevin serviced the unit himself while my wife and I unloaded the car and the cats. 35 had recently underwent renovations and was a very pleasing and comfortable property which I would definitely rent again. Glenn
View Property: 118639
Michael Townsend
Pensacola, FL
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2011
Kevin - No words can describe how this place (I Love View) blessed us. We will definitely be back! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for accommodating us on such short notice. It was more than we dreamed. We pray that you are blessed as you have blessed us. We will talk of this experience for years to come. Michael and Kelly Townsend
View Property: 70929
Karen Edris
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2011
Lake Michelle Bridge Group Played bridge, laughed, sat around the porch, fireplace and reminisced. We ate wonderful shared food and a Friday Night delicious meal at the Club House. Hiked around the lake and across the bridge. We felt so "at home" here. We have been coming annually to Big Canoe and stayed in 3 different homes but feel we have found our place. We hope to be back in February or March 2012. Your place is so wonderful! Its conducive to friends enjoying a great time together, and very accomodating for a large group of women.
View Property: 70938
Cara M
Marietta, GA
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2011
Scrappers Delight Thanks so much for your help with the arrangements for our recent weekend away at Big Canoe. As always, the house at Laurel Ridge is a warm and cozy place for some busy Mommies to get away for a few days of R&R and time to scrapbook. This year we also enjoyed some of the rental extras like the bar soap, hand soap, shampoo, kleenex and other items. These are small touches but, they all add up to a pleasant experience staying in this lovely home. The only down side of our trip is that 2 nights is simply not enough and we need to do this more than once a year! So, we are all looking at our busy schedules to see if we can squeeze another trip into our plans. Again, thanks for all of your help and your warm hospitality on the day of our arrival. It was certainly the perfect weekend to stay inside!
View Property: 70949
Chad Lagomarsino
Buford, GA
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2016
We wanted to THANK YOU again for setting up the rental this weekend. We absolutely loved Chalet 137. The owners did and incredible job renovating it and we look forward to renting the place again soon in the near future. Again, Thank you and well be in touch in the future. With Best Regards
View Property: 122882
Laura Stewart
Gurley, AL
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2011
We really enjoyed Mountain Vista, and are definitely interested in making your house our new tradition. The openness of the living/kitchen area was great for our game playing and we even kept a nice toasty fire going for the chilly evening and watched a movie from your collection in the media room. Of course, we shopped ALL day Saturday, but yesterday we cooked a good breakfast packed and had a nice afternoon of hiking to the Upper and Lower Falls then a late lunch at the Lake Sconti Restaurant. The bedding was superb and would be the reason we keep you on our list of favorite places to stay in the mountains, so thank you we will be in touch in 2013
View Property: 70938
Ginger G
Nashville, TN
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2011
Thank you so much! We truly enjoyed your home. Having a separate floor for each family made it so nice for different childrens bedtimes, etc. And you were right about the kitchen being fully stocked -- we prepared full meals every evening and had everything we needed. The high chair and baby gates were put to good use as well. The kids really enjoyed roasting marshmallows over the outside fireplace...well, actually ALL of us enjoyed that! Thanks again for everything. Ginger and Chuck (and family)
View Property: 70938