Guest Reviews

Dalton, GA
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
Thank you so much for everything you did to make our wedding weekend so wonderful! The wedding at The Willows Farm was so beautiful as was the entire area around Big Canoe. Our rentals at Big Canoe were fantasticeveryone in our family thoroughly enjoyed their stay there and all are wanting to stay again when we can relax and enjoy everything the resort has to offer. We appreciate everything you did to accommodate all of our needs, including nearby parking for our extra 2 vehicles at Mountain Paradise. That was great! Again, thank you so much for all you did to make the wedding weekend such a huge successwe will definitely recommend Mountain Vista Rentals and your services. Thank you, Vickie Swinney
View Property: 70936
Sandy Springs, GA
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2017
I cannot thank you enough for all that you have help with for this wedding and my brothers funeral, so very thankful for your services! Thanks for driving us in the Shuttle and all around Big Canoe. I hope you know how much I appreciate all of your help! Katelyn & Beau Hamilton (Newlyweds)
View Property: 70913
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2017
Kevin - Thank you so much for accommodating our entire family so well. You were truly such a great person to have met and to have worked with. Our whole family had nothing, but good things to say and most feel this was the best wedding theyve been to. You played a huge part in making that happen. We will be back for sure!! Mr & Mrs Hamilton (Newlyweds)
Fernandina Beach, FL
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
My wife and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Big Canoe. Our trip did have a rather upsetting start because of the rental unit we reserved through Vacation Rentals By Owner. Upon arrival at the VRBO rental we were totally shocked at the condition of the cabin, it smelled musky, was poorly maintained and wasnt clean. This all took place on Sunday afternoon at 4:30, my options were extremely limited. My first contact was with the property owner who couldnt do anything except tell me they would drive in the next day or refund my money. Here I sat with my wife, two cats, and a loaded car that needed to be unpacked, and I was worn out from the days seven hour drive. I took a chance on contacting a local onsite rental service, Mountain Vista Rentals, to see if they had a vacancy. To my surprise I got a person, Kevin White, and not an answering machine. In addition Kevin was only five minutes away and had a vacancy just two blocks away. Kevin went above and beyond to get us in Chalet 35. The unit was just vacated a few hours earlier and hadnt been serviced. In order to get us in and off the street, Kevin serviced the unit himself while my wife and I unloaded the car and the cats. 35 had recently underwent renovations and was a very pleasing and comfortable property which I would definitely rent again. Glenn
View Property: 118639
Chattanooga, TN
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
We did appreciate having the food storage containers, large pantry, and the lovely decks. We enjoyed several movies on Netflix. The new washer and dryer were very nice, but the dishwasher was not stable when door was open and racks were full. It worked very well though! It was good to have plenty of parking as well. We went to the beach, pools, splash pad, chapel, playgrounds, and walking trails. Enjoyed all of them very much!! The staff at the pools said that yearly guest passes are no longer accepted. Guests pay by the day or week. Thank you for sharing your home - Lucky Ducks!
View Property: 144495
Buford, GA
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2016
We wanted to THANK YOU again for setting up the rental this weekend. We absolutely loved Chalet 137. The owners did and incredible job renovating it and we look forward to renting the place again soon in the near future. Again, Thank you and well be in touch in the future. With Best Regards
View Property: 122882
Gurley, AL
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2011
We really enjoyed Mountain Vista, and are definitely interested in making your house our new tradition. The openness of the living/kitchen area was great for our game playing and we even kept a nice toasty fire going for the chilly evening and watched a movie from your collection in the media room. Of course, we shopped ALL day Saturday, but yesterday we cooked a good breakfast packed and had a nice afternoon of hiking to the Upper and Lower Falls then a late lunch at the Lake Sconti Restaurant. The bedding was superb and would be the reason we keep you on our list of favorite places to stay in the mountains, so thank you we will be in touch in 2013
View Property: 70938
Nashville, TN
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2011
Thank you so much! We truly enjoyed your home. Having a separate floor for each family made it so nice for different childrens bedtimes, etc. And you were right about the kitchen being fully stocked -- we prepared full meals every evening and had everything we needed. The high chair and baby gates were put to good use as well. The kids really enjoyed roasting marshmallows over the outside fireplace...well, actually ALL of us enjoyed that! Thanks again for everything. Ginger and Chuck (and family)
View Property: 70938